Ministry Name: Trustees
Chairperson: Pamela Woody-Eaton
Co-Chairperson: Milton Nichols

Mission Statement:

As trustees of Second Baptist Church, we are committed to possess the ability to lead persons to Christ, to make spiritual growth a priority by being an active participant in the ministry of teaching, training and worship, to manage with an openness to new ideas and creativity, to be faithful stewards over all of God’s household affairs, to remain proficient and organized in the execution of all responsibilities and inform the Pastor and the church of needed changes.

The primary focus of the Trustee Ministry is to take care of the physical building. Trustees are the legal custodians of the church property.

Meeting dates / times:
3rd Thursday at 5:30pm, every other month (Refer to church events calendar).

(804)796-1912 or

Pamela Woody-Eaton, Chairman
John Childers
Terry Dixon
Barbara Harris
Joel Jean
LaSalle McCoy
Milton Nichols
Brenda Reynolds